Board of Directors

Catholic Medical Association physician members are called to be servant-leaders—both in clinical practice and in governing CMA. The Board members below all have committed to devote time, energy, and treasure to help CMA to make the best use of its resources so that it can fulfill all the dimensions of its mission.


Michael S. Parker, M.D.

David J. Hilger, M.D.

John A. Schirger, M.D.
Immediate Past President

Craig L. Treptow, M.D.
Vice President

Jennifer Perone, M.D.

Michelle K. Stanford, M.D.
Assistant Secretary

Most Rev. James D. Conley, D.D.
Episcopal Advisor

Mario R. Dickerson, M.T.S.
Executive Director

Rev. Christopher Kubat, M.D.
National Chaplain

Regional Directors Representatives

Rev. Scott F. Binet, M.D., M.o.M.
Regional Director Representative

Roy J Heyne, M.D.
Regional Director Representative

Alfonso Oliva, M.D.
Regional Director Representative

Anthony S. Oliva, M.D.
Regional Director Representative

At Large Members

Robin J. Goldsmith, M.D.

Diane T. Gowski, M.D.

Mary E. Keen-Kirchoff, M.D.

Thomas W. McGovern, M.D.

Timothy P. Millea, M.D.

Richard A. Rowe, M.D.

Advisors/Committee Chairs/Parliamentarian

Paul J. Braaton, M.D.
Chair, Media and Communications Committee

Greg F. Burke
Co-Chair, Ethics Committee

Paul W. Day, M.D.
Co-Chair, YMAC Young Phys. in Practice Section

Barbara Harty Golder, M.D., J.D.
Editor-in-Chief, The Linacre Quarterly

Marie T. Hilliard, J.C.L., Ph.D., R.N.
Co-Chair, Ethics Committee

Cynthia B. Hunt, M.D.
Advisor to the President

Nicole Jewett
Chair, YMAC Medical Student Section

Katherine E. Kondratuk, M.D.
Chair, YMAC Pre-Med Outreach Section

Jack I. Lane, M.D.
Co-Chair, Advisory Committee

Patrick Lynch
Advisor to the President

Peter T. Morrow, M.D.
Chair, Constitution & By-laws Committee

Thomas M. Pitre, M.D.

Kathleen M. Raviele, M.D.
Chair, FIRE Committee

Francesca Ursua, M.D.
Chair, YMAC Resident/Fellow Section

R. Steven White
Chair, Health Care Policy Committee